“Hold your nose ’cause here goes the cold water…”

See what happens when I don’t blog? My life explodes.

I used to blog a lot on Myspace, but since I’ve dropped Myspace and moved on to the wacky world of Facebook (which is blog-free) I haven’t written anything more than a grocery list in forever. Actually, I haven’t even written a grocery list. Shit, I’m not even returning e-mails these days. I’ve had a weird weekend and found myself craving some blog-therapy. It’s like a diary only not nearly as easy to hide. But frankly, I’m getting massively sick of hiding things anyway.

So I have no idea who reads this blog. I can’t remember if anyone subscribed to it way back when and who will be alerted by a misleadingly cheerful envelope announcing my return to Blogdom. Some of you may not like this post, or think that it’s in pretty poor taste. If so, mea culpa, you’re probably right. But I continue to type anyway.

So George and I coming up on our 2 year wedding anniversary. I’m not sure how long we were actually a couple before we got hitched, because we were friends awhile before that but I think we’re looking at a ball park of 3 years as a couple, 5 years of being friends. Anyway, we’re celebrating it by getting a divorce.

Uhg. I started this blog meaning to organize my thoughts but now I’m just suddenly overwhelmed. There’s so much that I want to say and I just can’t. Not allowed. Permission denied. I really HATE that. I’ve never been good at being censored…

Leave a Reply

